Skip to main content

American Committee for Non-Participation in Japanese Aggression Collected Records

 Collection — othertype: CDG-A
Identifier: SCPC-CDG-A-American Committee for Non-Participation...

Scope and Contents

Contains materials on the committee's efforts toward a war-materials embargo on Japan as well as materials from the Washington, DC branch.


  • Creation: 1938-1941

Limitations on Accessing the Collection

The collection is open for research use.

Biographical / Historical

The American Committee for Non-Participation in Japanese Aggression flourished between 1938-1941. The committee worked for a war materials embargo on Japan prior to US entrance into World War Two. The committee included William Allen White, Henry L. Stimson, H.E. Yarnall, Walter H. Judd, and Reinhold Niebuhr.


0.08 Linear Feet (1 linear in.)



Custodial History

The Swarthmore College Peace Collection is not the official repository for the records of this organization.

Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description

Find It at the Library

Most of the materials in this catalog are not digitized and can only be accessed in person. Please see our website for more information about visiting or requesting reproductions from Swarthmore College Peace Collection Library

500 College Avenue
Swarthmore 19081-1399 USA US
610-328-8544 (Fax)