Skip to main content

National Campaign to Stop the MX Collected Records

 Collection — othertype: CDG-A
Identifier: SCPC-CDG-A-National Campaign to Stop the MX


The collection includes correspondence (1988-1990); correspondents include Jeff Tracy, National Coordinator.


  • Creation: Majority of material found within 1981-1984, 1988-1990


Language of Material

Materials are in English.

Restrictions on Access

Collection is open for research without restrictions.

Biographical / Historical

National Campaign to Stop the MX; headquartered in Washington, D.C.; advisory council included Helen Caldicott, Bernard T. Feld, Randall Forsberg, Linus Pauling, Carl Sagan, Benjamin Spock, George Wald, and Jerome B. Wiesner. Executive committee included David Cortright. SANE, Inc. helped to create the independent National Campaign to Stop the MX in 1981 and shared staff members and office space with that campaign for several years. SANE, Inc. and the National Campaign worked with national environmental groups and with local grassroots organizations in the western deployment states to build public opposition to the MX missile system.


0.21 linear ft. (2.5 linear inches.)

Related Archival Materials

Custodian--See also a connected collection in the Swarthmore College Peace Collection: DG058, SANE, Inc., Series K: MX Files. Records of SANE and of the National Committee to Stop the MX, 1976-1985..

Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description

Find It at the Library

Most of the materials in this catalog are not digitized and can only be accessed in person. Please see our website for more information about visiting or requesting repoductions from Swarthmore College Peace Collection Library

500 College Avenue
Swarthmore 19081-1399 USA US
610-328-8544 (Fax)